News

News

A fun lineup of Grey County Activities for you to enjoy this week!

22/12/17

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Harp & Holly Yuletide Concert - Central Westside United Church

Harp & Holly - Terry Young guitar/ voice, Sandra Swannell violin/ voice and Sharlene Wallace celtic harp

Friday, December 22, 2017 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm

310 10th Street West, Owen Sound

Canada's most prolific and influential Celtic harpist Sharlene Wallace joins award winning violinist/violist Sandra Swannell and finger-style guitar virtuoso Terry Young in a celebration of Christmas with a poetic blending of Celtic, New Age and Baroque sounds.

 

Honeymoon Suite at Meaford Hall

Honeymoon Suite

Saturday, December 23, 2017 - 8:00pm to 10:00pm

12 Nelson Street East, Meaford

Juno Award winning band Honeymoon Suite will bring its 80s rock to Meaford Hall on Dec 23 featuring hits such as New Girl Now, Feel it Again, What Does it Take and Lethal Weapon.. Honeymoon Suite is a Canadian hard rock band formed in 1981 in Niagara Falls. The band's name was a nod to the fact that Niagara Falls is the unofficial honeymoon capital of the world. Tickets are $57 plus HST

Ongoing Events

Owen Sound Festival of Northern Lights

Saturday, November 18, 2017 - 5:00pm to Sunday, January 7, 2018 - 10:00pm

Downtown Owen Sound

Be part of the magic in downtown Owen Sound from Saturday, November 18 until January 7, 2018.  The lights are on from 5:00pm to 10:00pm daily.

Earlybird Discount on Nordic Season Pass at Scenic Caves Nordic Centre

Earlybird Nordic Season Pass at Scenic Caves

Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 9:00am to Friday, December 22, 2017 - 5:00pm

260/280 Scenic Caves Rd, Collingwood/The Blue Mountains

Earlybird Nordic Season Passes are available at a discount rate until December 22/17 for the 2017-18 season. May be used seven days a week for cross-country skiing or snowshoeing until March 25, 2018.  Glide on 27 km. of x-country ski trails groomed daily for classic/ skate styles Stomp along 10 km. of dedicated snowshoe trails, one of which crosses the 420 ft. Suspension Bridge with breathtaking views of south Georgian Bay.

Guided Night Snowshoe Hikes at Scenic Caves Nordic Centre

Guided Night Snowshoe Hikes at Scenic Caves Nordic Centre 2017-18

Wednesday, December 27, 2017 - 6:00pm to Saturday, March 17, 2018 - 8:15pm

Scenic Caves Rd, The Blue Mountains

Dates: Wed. Dec 27, 2017, Sat. Dec 30, Sun. Dec 31(New Year’s Eve)

Wed. Jan 3, 2018, Sat Jan 6, Sat. Jan 13, Sat. Jan 20, Sat. Jan 27

Sat. Feb 3, 2018, Sat. Feb 10, Sat. Feb 17 (Family Day Weekend), Sun. Feb 18  (Family Day Weekend), Sat. Feb 24

Sat. Mar 3, 2018, Sat. Mar 10, Wed. Mar 16, Sat. Mar 17

Christmas at the Co-op

The Owen Sound Artists' Legacy Gallery feature work from our 2017 guests and members.

Tuesday, December 5, 2017 to Saturday, December 30, 2017

942 2nd Avenue East, Owen Sound

The Owen Sound Artists’ Co-op welcomes Christmas with festive art and craft this December!  Four Holiday themed guest artists include; Folk Art carved wood Santas, rich with detail, by Richard Gleiser, delightful driftwood Santas and sweet sock monkeys by Maureen McTeague, Jim Scott’s charming hand carved figures and lovely stained glass ornaments and story boxes by Zoe McDougall.

 

Jingles & Joy

Jingles & Joy Image

Saturday, December 2, 2017 to Sunday, January 7, 2018

156 Jozo Weider Blvd., The Blue Mountains

Thousands of twinkling lights, festive storefronts and family-friendly entertainment make the perfect backdrop for holiday celebrations and shopping. Fireworks every Saturday night, horse and wagon rides, Santa, music and family activities. See here for more details bluemountainvillage.ca/jingles

 

OUR CANADA: Coast to Coast and Back Again

Tuesday, November 7, 2017 to Saturday, January 27, 2018

12 Nelson Street East, Meaford

Two traveling painters, Holger Majorahn and Jennifer Stenberg, inspired by the natural splendour of Canada have created a new colourful collection of famous and fascinating off the beaten track scenes. www.artsonten.com

Call Box Office to check hours 1.877.538.0463 or email at info@meafordhall.ca

 

CALL TO ARTISTS for BMFA's 38th Annual Juried Art Show

Friday, December 15, 2017 - 1:45pm to Saturday, April 14, 2018 - 4:00pm

The Arts Centre in Collingwood

CALL TO ARTISTS: The Blue Mountain Foundation for the Arts invites you to participate in its 38th ANNUAL JURIED ART SHOW.
Taking place from April 13th to May 26th.  A reception will be held on Sunday, April 22nd 1:00 to 3:00.

 

 

http://www.visitgrey.ca

view all news...

download the free adobe pdf reader at get.adobe.com/readerdownload the free Adobe pdf reader at get.adobe.com/reader
All documents found on our website can be made available in other accessible formats where practicable and upon request.
printable page