Community Recovery Task Force

The Town of The Blue Mountains (“Town”) Community Recovery Task Force (the “Task Force”) will be responsible for coordination and implementation of recovery and relief efforts including the consideration, development and implementation of programs to support and assist the Community and its stakeholders in reinvigorating our local and regional economies throughout the COVID – 19 Pandemic and its recovery process. The Task Force is not a Committee of Council.

The Task Force's current composition is:

Voting Members:

  • 3 members of Council

Non-Voting Members:

  • Chief Administrative Officer as ex-officio
  • Director of Finance & IT Services
  • Manager of Communications and Economic Development
  • Executive Assistant to Committees of Council

Advisory Participants representing the following areas:

  • The Blue Mountains Public Library Chief Executive Officer
  • Manager of the Small Business Enterprise Centre
  • Manager for the Centre for Business and Economic Development
  • 1 member of The Beaver Valley Kinettes
  • 1 member representing the Beaver Valley Legion
  • 1 member of the Beaver Valley Lions Club
  • 1 member representing the Beaver Valley Outreach
  • 1 member representing the Blue Mountains Village Association
  • 1 member representing Clarksburg Village Association
  • 1 member of The Blue Mountains Chamber of Commerce
  • 1 member representing the Thornbury BIA
  • 1 member of The Thornbury Clarksburg Rotary
  • member(s) representing the agricultural community
  • member(s) representing manufacturing industry
  • member(s) representing the ministerial community
  • member(s) representing the tourism industry

Addition or removal of Advisory Participants may be considered on an as-required basis.


Council Representatives