Volunteer Recognition Awards

The Town is now accepting applications for the Volunteer Recognitions Awards Sub-Committee. All applications should be submitted to the Town Clerk by Thursday, February 9, 2023, at 1:00 pm.

The Town of The Blue Mountains is pleased to announce that the 2023 Volunteer Recognition Awards event will be held this year on Saturday, April 22, as part of National Volunteer Recognition Week. 

Launched in 2022, the Town's annual Volunteer Recognition Awards event aims to celebrate and honour outstanding residents, community groups and organizations who work to enhance the quality of life in The Blue Mountains.

Volunteer Recognition Awards Sub-Committee

The Town of The Blue Mountains is seeking applications, in the form of letters of interest, from members of the public for appointment to the Volunteer Recognition Awards Sub-Committee. 

Applicants are encouraged to include background information and any special qualifications or interest related to the Volunteer Recognition Awards Selection Committee. Applicants shall be qualified electors within the Town of The Blue Mountains.

All applications should be submitted no later than Thursday, February 9, 2023, 1:00 pm to:

Town Clerk
32 Mill Street 
Thornbury, Ontario N0H 2P0

Award Nominations

The nomination period for the Volunteer Recognition Awards will be open from March 7, 2023 to March 21, 2023. The online nomination form will be available on this page during the nomination period.

Award Categories

The volunteer recognition program recognizes individual volunteers and community groups in a specific category for their contributions to the community. One individual award and one group award is available per category unless otherwise stated.